10 days… It’s been almost 10 days since my last post!!! YIKES! AND I didn’t do the Illustrate Your Event!

Is that an indication of how busy I am? You bet your butt it is…

The good thing is, I’m starting to fall into a routine which is clearing up the busy schedule… AND I’m getting lots of good freelance work leads. I think TRYING to get the business going takes tons more than actually DOING the work!

This week has been emotional, full of ups and downs… serious downs. I’ve figured out that I need someone to run the “business” side of things. I’m just not that person… I want to do the creative. Don’t get me wrong, I can do the business side, it’s just not my forte. So now I’m trying to find the right person to take that side over.

On a personal note: got a new phone, FINALLY ordered my bridesmaid dress for Liz’s wedding, going on vacation Saturday and starting to check off the long list of “to do’s”

PHEW! Well today is a busy day so I gotta run, but I wanted to give a quick update.

