Ok ladies (sorry dudes, but I don’t think many of you will chime in here). I’m on a quest!!! And I need your help! :)

Pieces, Atlanta

I draw LOTS of my inspiration from unique areas – interior design, jewelry, clothing, fabrics, pillows, shoes… So, I’m going to set aside 2-3 days a month for SHOPPING! Mostly window shopping, but who knows… ;) Anywho, I need to be sure that I’m constantly getting inspired to create new things, so that means lots of “research shopping.” It’s a serious matter.

Paris on Ponce, Atlanta

This is where you come in, I need recommendations for some GREAT shops to visit. Mostly in Georgia, but I’m willing to possibly travel over a weekend here and there in other states to find some great stuff. So, do you know where I can get inspired?

I’m looking for all kinds of places: modern, antique, funky, trendy, fabric stores, antique shops, vintage stores, one-of-a-kind furniture shops, and shops that have ethnic, eclectic or “bazaar” type pieces, basically places you can’t necessarily

Photo taken by r0ssie in Intown Quilters, Atlanta

go find some overly manufactured cookie cutter things. And I don’t want to hear “Little 5 Points” as a generic answer, I need store NAMES!

And who knows, maybe I’ll hit you up for a shopping date ;)

Thanks in advance! I’m looking forward to hearing what you come up with.

