I think sometimes people assume you’re ALWAYS good at what you do within ANY realm that comes close to your actual profession. For example, I’m a designer and illustrator. So people assume I’m really good at drawing absolutely anything and everything, that I’m a great interior designer, fashion coordinator, photographer, web designer, scrapbooker, craft master and the list goes on and on. Yeah… no. I’m NOT good an everything and there is SO much pressure that we inadvertently put on people because we assume since they do one thing, they do everything related to it.

So now it’s coming up on Halloween and Rob and I have decided to carve a pumpkin this year! [Is it completely absurd sad that we’ve been together almost 5 years and this will be the first time we’ve carved a pumpkin together?] Anywho, the point is that even though no one knows [well you do now] that we’re planning on doing this I’m feeling the pressure to make it some fantastic looking pumpkin. I’ve only carved a pumpkin probably one or two other times in my life and that would’ve been when I was a kid, and my parents helped. Other than that, I’ve got no clue what I’m doing. I don’t know what to carve, how to carve it, how to light it, etc… I have maybe one idea of what I’d like to carve, I literally just thought of it, just now while writing, but……… that’s it. I’d love for my our pumpkin to turn out like one of these babies…

Or even like this one…

But I just have this terrible feeling it’ll wind up looking like this…

Will you still take me seriously if I said this was my pumpkin? No really… I’m not joking… I’m concerned.

